Danielle Lloyd to report historic sexual assault to the police

Over the weekend, Danielle Lloyd opened up about a traumatic sexual assault that she’d endured at the age of 13, admitting that she’d kept the incident a secret for 20 years because she somehow felt “responsible” for it.

The star was preyed on by a ski instructor during a school trip to Austria, with the man following her into the toilet cubicles and assaulting her.

Danielle didn't tell anybody about the attack.

Danielle didn’t tell anybody about the attack.

Now Danielle has confirmed that she is to meet with authorities to make an official statement about the assault, hoping that it will encourage other victims to speak out.

A spokesperson for Danielle told The Sun: “The topic of Danielle’s school ski trip and what happened there came out whilst she was filming the ‘In Therapy’ programme.

“Before that point she had never discussed the incident with anybody else – she has since told her Mum and fiancé Michael.

Danielle is the latest star to appear on the Channel 5 show.

Danielle is the latest star to appear on the Channel 5 show.

“Danielle will be reporting the incident to the police and her former school this week.”

Danielle – who attended St Hilda’s Secondary School in Liverpool – opened up about her ordeal during Channel 5’s TV show, In Therapy, recalling: “He dragged me into one of the cubicles.

“I can still feel his hands on me. I can remember him grabbing me, the smell, the colours, I don’t think it will ever leave me. It was just so horrible, even talking about it now really upsets me.

“He got me into the cubicle and shut the door. He touched me. I kicked and screamed and I fought him off me. I’ve never been so scared.

Danielle Lloyd shared this shocking snap with her 419,000 followers (Copyright: Twitter/Danielle Lloyd)

Danielle Lloyd shared this shocking photo last week.

“I managed to get the cubicle door open and I ran, crying myself to sleep in the dorm. I dread to think what else he’d have done if I hadn’t fought him off.”

The mum-of-three also opened up about the abusive relationships she suffered as she got older, with one ex even “knocking her unconscious” during a bust-up.

Last week, Danielle shocked her followers when she took to social media to share a photo of her battered face from this time in her life, although she was quick to share that her ex-husband, footballer Jamie O’Hara, was not the man responsible for her injuries.

Leave a Reply

